Lumen Valo’s second Christmas record was chosen the Classical album of the year by Casa. Like its predecessor Mysterium, also Miraculum moves freely in place and time in search of essence of Christmas music. Compared to Mysterium, the emphasis is on Finnish and Russian Orthodox music, with a generous amount of western European tradition interwoven into the program. Mikko Sidoroff’s Pyhä yö, especially commissioned for this record, proved a hit from the start.

  1. 01 Sergei Rahmaninov : Bogoroditse Djevo (All Night Vigil)
  2. 02 Josef Gabriel Rheinberger: Kyrie (Cantus Missae)
  3. 03 arr. Michael Praetorius: Es ist ein Ros entsprungen
  4. 04 Francis Poulenc: Quem vidistis pastores
  5. 05 Toivo Kuula: Rukous
  6. 06 Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina: O magnum mysterium
  7. 07 Anonymous: Of a rose sing we
  8. 08 Pjotr Tsaikovski: Legend
  9. 09 Mikko Sidoroff: Pyhä yö
  10. 10 arr. Johann von Gardner: Joulun valovirrelmä (Exapostilarion)
  11. 11 Gustav Holst: This have I done for my true love
  12. 12 Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina: Hodie Christus natus est
  13. 13 Jouko Linjama: Jouluilta
  14. 14 Michael Praetorius: In dulci jubilo
  15. 15 Eric Whitacre: Lux aurumque
  16. 16 Ahti Sonninen: Jouluhymni  
Miraculum (Sigillum LVCD 6), 2010

Buy it through Fuga's webshop